2016 Election Calendar

Important Election Dates in 2016

Ballot-boxMonday, February 22: Deadline to register to vote in the Presidential Preference Election.

Note: Those of you not registered with a political party will need to register with the political party of your choice if you want to vote in its “closed” Presidential Preference Election. You can always re-register afterwords back to “no party preference,” if that is your “thing.”

UPDATE: If you have an Arizona Driver License and/or an Arizona non-operating I.D. card issued by the Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) you can register online at Service Arizona. You can print off a Voter Registration Form (PDF)  and fill it out with your new information. After you finish, mail the completed form to your county recorder’s office and your information will be updated. You can also request that a voter registration form be mailed to you from your County Recorder. After completing the voter registration form, mail it to your county recorder’s office.

Wednesday, February 24: Early voting begins in the Presidential Preference Election.

Tuesday, March 22: Arizona Presidential Preference Election.

Monday, April 18: Deadline to register to vote in the May Special Election for Prop. 123 (Education Funding Inflation Adjustment Settlement).

Wednesday, April 20: Early voting begins in the May Special Election for Prop. 123 (Education Funding Inflation Adjustment Settlement).

Tuesday, May 17: Special Election for Prop. 123 (Education Funding Inflation Adjustment Settlement).

Wednesday, June 1: Last day to file candidate nomination petitions.

Thursday, July 7: Last day to file constitution and initiative petitions.

Wednesday, July 13: Last day to file arguments for or against ballot measures (General Election).

Thursday July 21: Last day to file as a write-in candidate for the Primary Election.

Monday, August 1: Deadline to register to vote in the Primary Election. Note: Those of you not registered with a political party will need to request a primary ballot for the party of your choice.

Wednesday, August 3: Early voting begins in the Primary Election.

Tuesday, August 30: Primary Election.

Thursday, September 29: Last day to file as a write-in candidate for the General Election.

Monday, October 10: Voter registration deadline for General Election.

Wednesday, October 12: Early voting begins in the General Election.

Tuesday, November 8: ELECTION DAY.

Comments are closed.