Citizens Clean Elections Debate Schedule – General Election

The Arizona Citizens Clean Election Commission has posted its General Election Debate Schedule (subject to change). All debates start at 6:00 p.m. This is a different format from Carolyn’s post (.pdf) that can be revised and updated.

Debate

Tuesday, September 6, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 15 Debate, Hilton Garden Inn, 1940 West Pinnacle Peak Road, Phoenix, Arizona 85027

Wednesday, September 7, 6:00: Legislative District 8 Debate, Florence Community Library, 778 N. Main Street, Florence, AZ 85132

Friday, September 9, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 16 Debate, Marriott Courtyard at Gateway,6907 E. Ray Road Mesa, Arizona 85212

Monday, September 12, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 22 Debate, Hampton Inn, 14783 W. Grand Avenu,. Surprise, Arizona 85374

Tuesday, September 13, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 28 Debate, Pointe Squaw Peak, Convention Center, 7677 N. 16th Street, Phoenix, Arizona 85020

Wednesday, September 14, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 12 Debate, Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert, 3275 S. Market Street, Gilbert, Arizona 85297

Thursday, September 15, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 6 Debate, Marriott Courtyard, 2650 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, Arizona 86001

Friday, September 16, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 18 Debate, Marriott Courtyard, 920 North 54th Street, Chandler, Arizona 85226

Monday, September 19, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 29 Debate, Glendale Renaissance Hotel, 9495 W. Coyotes Blvd., Glendale, Arizona 85305

Wednesday, September 21, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 23 Debate, Kerr Cultural Center, 6110 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, Arizona 85253

Thursday, September 22, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 7 Debate, Holiday Inn Express – Show Low, 151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low Arizona 85901

Friday, September 23, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 24 Debate, Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport Hotel, 4300 E. Washington, Phoenix, Arizona 85034

Monday, September 26, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 10 Debate, Pima Community College District Office, 4905 E. Broadway Blvd, Tucson, Arizona 85709 [Note: Conflicts with first Presidential Debate, likely to be rescheduled]

Tuesday, September 27, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 2 Debate, Hilton Garden Inn, Tucson Airport, 6575 S. Country Club Road, Tucson, Arizona 85756

Wednesday, September 28, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 14 Debate, Benson City Council Chambers, 120 W. 6th Street, Benson, Arizona 85602

Thursday, September 29, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 25 Debate, Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, 6650 E. Superstition Springs Blvd, Mesa, Arizona 85206

Friday, September 30, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 17 Debate, Crowne Plaza San Marcos, 1 N. San Marcos Place, Chandler, Arizona 85225

Monday, October 3, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 3 Debate, Pima Community College Center for the Arts, West Campus, 2202 West Anklam Road, Tucson, Arizona 85709

Tuesday, October 4, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 11 Debate, Hilton El Conquistador Hotel,10000 N. Oracle Road, Oro Valley, Arizona 85704 [Note: Conflicts with Vice Presidential Debate, likely to be rescheduled]

Wednesday, October 5, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 30 Debate, Glendale Civic Center/Diamond Ballroom, 5750 W. Glenn Drive, Glendale, Arizona 85301

Thursday, October 6, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 21 Debate, Windmill Suites at Sun City West, 12545 W. Bell Road, Surprise, Arizona 85378

Friday, October 7, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 4 Debate, Radisson Hotel Yuma, 1501 S. Redondo Center Drive, Yuma, Arizona 85365

Monday, October 10, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 26 Debate, Embassy Suites Tempe,4400 S. Rural Road, Tempe, Arizona 85282

Tuesday, October 11, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 20 Debate, Thunderbird School of Global Management, Herberger Administration Building, 1 Global Place, Glendale, Arizona 85306

Wednesday, October 12, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 9 Debate, Pima Community College Northwest Campus, 7600 N. Shannon Road, Tucson, Arizona 85709

Thursday, October 13, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 13 Debate, Wigwam Resort, 300 E. Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, Arizona 85340

Monday, October 17, 6:00 p.m.: Legislative District 27 Debate, Hyatt Regency Phoenix, 100 N. Second Street, Phoenix, Arizona 85004 – Parking validation for 2 hours at the Regency Garage (SW)

Legislative District 1 Debate, date TBD, City Council Chambers/City Hall,201 S. Cortez Street, Prescott, Arizona 86303

Legislative District 5 Debate, date TBD, Bullhead Area Chamber of Commerce, 1251 AZ-95, Bullhead City, AZ 86429

Arizona Corporation Commission Debate, date TBD, View Live on Channel 8 “Arizona Horizon.”

2 responses to “Citizens Clean Elections Debate Schedule – General Election

  1. Yup, Citizens Clean Elections Commission staff have listed LD 9 and LD 10 debates are “new date tbd”. So stay tuned for changes on Sept. 26 and Oct. 12.

  2. Thank you for you including the LD8 Clean Elections debate taking place in Florence tonight on your site. Please be advised the event has been postponed due to flash flood warnings. I will notify you when an updated debate date is available. Thank you for your time and help.