Obama, Franken, and Dessert in the Desert


Signup up now to attend a MoveOn.org Dessert House Party. There will be desserts (just and otherwise) served and a teleconference with Al Franken and Senator Barrak Obama. Find out what you can do to help ensure a Democratic majority in Congress next year.


  1. Here’s the list of congressman.

    The 22 Democrats who voted for OFTA are: Brian Baird (Wash.), Melissa Bean (Ill.), Dan Boren (Okla.), Ed Case (Hawaii), Joseph Crowley (N.Y.), Henry Cuellar (Texas), Susan Davis (Calif.), Norman Dicks (Wash.), Chet Edwards (Texas), Bob Etheridge (N.C.), Jane Harman (Calif.), William Jefferson (La.), Rick Larsen (Wash.), Jim Matheson (Utah), Gregory Meeks (N.Y.), Dennis Moore (Kan.), James Moran (Va.), Ike Skelton (Mo.), Adam Smith (Wash.), Vic Snyder (Ariz.), John Tanner (Tenn.) and Ellen Tauscher (Calif.).

  2. Obama is one of the elite few, one of ten democrats to vote for the Oman free trade agreement. We will be bird dogging all senate and house reps that voted for this obnoxious legislation and it is going to cost them. Rick

    Senate Passes Oman Trade Pact—Another Bad Deal for Workers
    The fight to stop the Oman Free Trade Agreement (OFTA) moves to the House after the Senate approved the latest bad Bush administration trade deal June 26 2006 on a vote of 60-34.

    Five Republicans joined the majority of Democrats in voting against the deal. Eleven Democrats voted for the agreement. They include: Max Baucus (Mont.), Maria Cantwell (Wash.), Hillary Rodham Clinton (N.Y.), John Kerry (Mass.), Mary Landrieu (La.), Joseph Lieberman (Conn.), Ben Nelson (Neb.), Bill Nelson (Fla.), Barack Obama (Ill.), Mark Pryor (Ark.) and Ken Salazar (Colo.). Vermont’s Independent Sen. James Jeffords also voted in favor.