Live Blog #2: Election Results


This post will periodically be updated as information becomes available.

11:55 p.m.: The AP has called Maine (4) for Clinton, but the vote is split 3-1 with Trump taking one elector.

The AP has called the Pennsylvania Senate race for Pat Toomey (R).

10:00: The AP has called Georgia (16) for Donald Trump.

9:30 p.m.: The AP calls Florida (29) for Trump.

8:05 p.m.: The AP calls Missouri (10) for Trump.

6:30 p.m.: The AP calls Arkansas (6) for Trump.

6:00 p.m.: Some immediate calls as the polls closed. The AP calls Illinois (20), New Jersey (14), Massachusetts (11), Maryland (10), Connecticut (7), Rhode Island (4), Delaware (3), and the District of Columbia (3) for Clinton.

The AP calls Tennessee (11),  Alabama (9), Oklahoma (7) and Mississippi (6) for Trump.

The AP calls the Florida Senate Race for Marco “big gulp” Rubio (R). The AP calls the Illinois Senate race for Tammy Duckworth (D), a Democratic pick-up.

6:00 p.m.: Polls close in Alabama, Connecticut, Delaware, parts of Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Washington, DC at 6:00 p.m. Arizona time.

Alabama has a Senate race between incumbent by Richard Shelby (R) and Ron Crumpton (D).  Connecticut has a Senate race between incumbent Richard Blumenthal (D) and Dan Carter (R).  Florida has a Senate race between incumbent Marco “big gulp” Rubio (R) and Patrick Murphy (D).  Illinois has a Senate race between incumbent Mark Kirk (R) and Tammy Duckworth (D).  Maryland has an open Senate seat race between Chris Van Hollen (D) and Kathy Szeliga (R). Missouri has a Senate race between incumbent Roy Blunt (R) and Jason Kander (D). New Hampshire has a Senate race between incumbent Kelly Ayotte (R) and Maggie Hassan (D).  Oklahoma has a Senate race between incumbent James Lankford (R) and Mike Workman (D). Pennsylvania has a Senate race between incumbent Pat Toomey (R) and  Katy McGinty (D).

6:30 p.m.: Arkansas closes polls at 6:30 p.m. Arizona time. Arkansas has a Senate race between incumbent John Boozman (R) and Conner Eldridge (D).

Previous articleLive Blog #1: Election Results
Next articleLive Blog #3: Election Results
AZ BlueMeanie
The Blue Meanie is an Arizona citizen who wishes, for professional reasons, to remain anonymous when blogging about politics. Armed with a deep knowledge of the law, politics and public policy, as well as pen filled with all the colors stolen from Pepperland, the Blue Meanie’s mission is to pursue and prosecute the hypocrites, liars, and fools of politics and the media – which, in practical terms, is nearly all of them. Don’t even try to unmask him or he’ll seal you in a music-proof bubble and rendition you to Pepperland for a good face-stomping. Read blog posts by the infamous and prolific AZ Blue Meanie here.