Preliminary Primary Results – Federal Offices


 Votes are still being counted, but the primary election is mostly over. Some races are still as yet too close to call.

According to the Secretary of State, voter turnout was a shamefully pathetic 25.82%. You are an embarrassment to democracy, Arizona. You have to start doing better.

U.S. Senate (open)

Rep. Kyrsten Sinema (D)

Rep. Martha E. McSally (R)

Congressional District 1

Rep. Tom O’Halleran (D)

Wendy Rogers (R) Leads
Steve Smith (R)

Congressional District 2 (open)

Ann Kirkpatrick (D)

Lea Marquez Peterson (R) Leads
Brandon Ray Martin (R)

Congressional District 3

Rep. Raúl M. Grijalva (D)

Nicolas “Nick” Pierson (R)

Congressional District 4

David H. Brill (D) Leads
Delina DiSanto (D)

Rep. Paul Gosar (R)

Haryaksha Gregor Knauer (GRN)

Congressional District 5

Joan Greene (D)

Rep. Andy Biggs (R)

Congressional District 6

Anita Malik (D) Leads
Heather Maura Ross (D)

Rep. David Schweikert (R)

Congressional District 7

Rep. Ruben Gallego (D)

Congressional District 8

Hiral Vyas Tipirneni (D)

Rep.  Debbie Lesko (R)

Congressional District 9 (open)

Greg Stanton (D)

Steve Ferrara (R)

Previous articleAZ Primary Election results – Southern Arizona Dem races
Next articlePreliminary Primary Results: State Offices
AZ BlueMeanie
The Blue Meanie is an Arizona citizen who wishes, for professional reasons, to remain anonymous when blogging about politics. Armed with a deep knowledge of the law, politics and public policy, as well as pen filled with all the colors stolen from Pepperland, the Blue Meanie’s mission is to pursue and prosecute the hypocrites, liars, and fools of politics and the media – which, in practical terms, is nearly all of them. Don’t even try to unmask him or he’ll seal you in a music-proof bubble and rendition you to Pepperland for a good face-stomping. Read blog posts by the infamous and prolific AZ Blue Meanie here.