26th Annual Dia de San Juan Fiesta

by Carolyn Classen, blogger from Ward 1 Councilmember Lane Santa Cruz’s e-newsletter: Día de San Juan Fiesta “Be in community, bring a friend or two, and welcome the monsoons with us! Celebrate this new season at the 26th Annual Día de San Juan Event with music, dancing, food, and more!”


General Election 2023 results for City of Tucson – updated

UPDATING only Prop, 413 since it was too close to call on Election Night, Nov. 7, 2023. Provisional ballots have been counted. See below. Other races have been determined. Prop. 413 has apparently won by a close margin of 289 votes, so may be headed to a recount. City of Tucson election held today for … Read more


City of Tucson primary election results

Only two contested Democratic races in the City of Tucson Council races held today August 1, 2023. Here’s the first unofficial votes posted on the City of Tucson Election Dept. website: https://www.tucsonaz.gov/Departments/Clerks/Elections/Primary-Election Ward 1 Council Miguel Ortega 2589 Lane Santa Cruz, incumbent 4423 Ward 2 Council Paul Cunningham, incumbent 6331 Lisa Nutt 1891 Congratulations to … Read more

Who’s running for Tucson Mayor & City Council in 2023?

The deadline for nomination petitions for the upcoming races in the City of Tucson for Mayor & Tucson Council members in Ward 1, 2 and 4 was on April 3 at 5 p.m.  Here’s the list of who’s running for the Primary and General in 2023:   Mayor: Regina Romero (D), incumbent (one term), former … Read more

9 years blogging at B4AZ

Has it truly been 9 years since I joined this group of good bloggers at Blog for Arizona?  I remember it being Feb. 11, 2014 and I had been asked to come on by the mysterious, long-time blogger AZ Blue Meanie, to post community and political events. Here was my chance to continue the community … Read more