(Updated) SWAG List of Arizona Federal Candidates in 2018


 The candidate petition challenges are now completed, and write-in candidates who qualified for the primary election have been added by the Secretary of State.

Early voting for the August 28 primary is currently underway. “No Party Preference” voters, so-called “independents,” who tend not to vote in primary elections must request a ballot for the party primary in which you want to vote (you cannot vote across party primaries). Vote!

The primary election is Tuesday, August 28, 20i8.

U.S. Senate (open)

Rep. Kyrsten Sinema (D)
Deedra Abboud (D)
Rep. Martha E. McSally (R)
Joe Arpaio (R)
Kelli Ward (R)
Nicholas Glenn (R) Write-in Candidate
William Gonzales (R) Write-in Candidate
Angela Green (GRN) Write-in Candidate
Adam Kokesh (LIB) Write-in Candidate

Congressional District 1

Rep. Tom O’Halleran (D)
Wendy Rogers (R)
Tiffany Shedd (R)
Steve Smith (R)
Zhani Doko (LIB) Write-in Candidate

Congressional District 2 (open)

Matthew “Matt” Heinz (D)
Ann Kirkpatrick (D)
William “Billy” Kovacs (D)
Maria “Mary” Matiella (D)
Barbara Louise Sherry (D)
Bruce Wheeler (D)
Yahya Yuksel (D)
Lea Marquez Peterson (R)
Brandon Ray Martin (R)
Daniel Romero “Danny” “DJ” Morales, Jr. (R)
Casey Burke Welch (R)

Congressional District 3

Rep. Raúl M. Grijalva (D)
Joshua Garcia (D) Write-in Candidate
Sergio Arellano (R)
Nicolas “Nick” Pierson (R)
Edna San Miguel (R)

Congressional District 4

David H. Brill (D)
Delina DiSanto (D)
Anna Marie Perez (D) Write-in Candidate
Rep. Paul Gosar (R)
Haryaksha Gregor Knauer (GRN)

Congressional District 5

Joan Greene (D)
Jose Torres (D)
Rep. Andy Biggs (R)

Congressional District 6

Anita Malik (D)
Garrick Arvin McFadden (D)
Heather Maura Ross (D)
Rep. David Schweikert (R)

Congressional District 7

Rep. Ruben Gallego (D)
Catherine Miranda (D)
Gary Swing (GRN) Write-in Candidate

Congressional District 8

Hiral Vyas Tipirneni (D)
Rep.  Debbie Lesko (R)
Sandra Dowling (R)

Congressional District 9 (open)

Greg Stanton (D)
Irina Baroness von Behr (R)
Steve Ferrara (R)
David Victor Giles (R)

Previous article(Updated) SWAG List of Arizona State Candidates in 2018
Next articleDonkey Feed, August 8, 2018
AZ BlueMeanie
The Blue Meanie is an Arizona citizen who wishes, for professional reasons, to remain anonymous when blogging about politics. Armed with a deep knowledge of the law, politics and public policy, as well as pen filled with all the colors stolen from Pepperland, the Blue Meanie’s mission is to pursue and prosecute the hypocrites, liars, and fools of politics and the media – which, in practical terms, is nearly all of them. Don’t even try to unmask him or he’ll seal you in a music-proof bubble and rendition you to Pepperland for a good face-stomping. Read blog posts by the infamous and prolific AZ Blue Meanie here.


Comments are closed.