(Update) SWAG List of Arizona Federal Candidates in 2018


 The candidates listed below managed to collect enough signatures to file to run with the Arizona Secretary of State as of the filing deadline of May 30, 2018.

There could be legal challenges filed to the petitions of some candidates. There could also be write-in candidates who may qualify for the primary ballot. The list also does not include independent candidates who may qualify for the general election ballot.

Sen. John McCain is still with us, so there will not be a special election for his seat. The governor will be able to appoint his replacement when the time comes.

The primary election is Tuesday, August 28, 20i8.

U.S. Senate (open)

Rep. Kyrsten Sinema (D)
Deedra Abboud (D)
Rep. Martha E. McSally (R)
Joe Arpaio (R)
Kelli Ward (R)
Eve Reyes-Aguirre (GRN)
Doug Marks (LIB)

Congressional District 1

Rep. Tom O’Halleran (D)
Miguel Olivas (D)
Wendy Rogers (R)
Tiffany Shedd (R)
Steve Smith  (R)

Congressional District 2 (open)

Matthew “Matt” Heinz (D)
Ann Kirkpatrick (D)
William “Billy” Kovacs (D)
Maria “Mary” Matiella (D)
Barbara Louise Sherry (D)
Bruce Wheeler (D)
Yahya Yuksel (D)
Lea Marquez Peterson (R)
Brandon Ray Martin (R)
Daniel Romero “Danny” “DJ” Morales, Jr. (R)
Casey Burke Welch (R)
Joshua “Josh” Reilly (GRN)

Congressional District 3

Rep. Raúl M. Grijalva (D)
Sergio Arellano (R)
Nicolas “Nick” Pierson (R)
Edna San Miguel (R)

Congressional District 4

David H. Brill (D)
Delina DiSanto (D)
Rep. Paul Gosar (R)
Haryaksha Gregor Knauer (GRN)

Congressional District 5

Joan Greene (D)
Jose Torres (D)
Rep. Andy Biggs (R)

Congressional District 6

Anita Malik (D)
Garrick Arvin McFadden (D)
Heather Maura Ross (D)
Rep. David Schweikert (R)

Congressional District 7

Rep. Ruben Gallego (D)
Catherine Miranda (D)

Congressional District 8

Hiral Vyas Tipirneni (D)
Robert “Bob” Musslewhite (D)
Robert “Bob” Olsen (D)
Rep.  Debbie Lesko (R)
Sandra Dowling (R)

Congressional District 9 (open)

Talia Fuentes (D)
Greg Stanton (D)
Irina Baroness von Behr (R)
Steve Ferrara (R)
David Victor Giles (R)
Seth Leibsohn (R)

Previous article(Update) SWAG List of Arizona State Candidates in 2018
Next articlePreliminary Citizens Clean Elections Debate Schedule
AZ BlueMeanie
The Blue Meanie is an Arizona citizen who wishes, for professional reasons, to remain anonymous when blogging about politics. Armed with a deep knowledge of the law, politics and public policy, as well as pen filled with all the colors stolen from Pepperland, the Blue Meanie’s mission is to pursue and prosecute the hypocrites, liars, and fools of politics and the media – which, in practical terms, is nearly all of them. Don’t even try to unmask him or he’ll seal you in a music-proof bubble and rendition you to Pepperland for a good face-stomping. Read blog posts by the infamous and prolific AZ Blue Meanie here.


Comments are closed.