Beth Brizel wants to get Forward Results for the Chandler Community

Every election year, the Chandler City Council holds elections for three council seats. Currently, there are no women serving on the Chandler City Council. Beth Brizel, an education activist and long time Chandler resident would like to change that by winning a seat to the Council in the November elections this year. A pragmatic Independent, … Read more

LD 17 Democratic Senate Candidate Ajlan “AJ” Kurdoglu wants everyone to experience the American Dream like He Has.

Arizona is becoming bluer with each successive electoral cycle over the last four years. Legislative District (LD) 17, an area that contains parts of Gilbert, Chandler and Sun Lakes, is a prime example of that trend. In 2018, Democrat Jennifer Pawlik received the most votes of the State House Candidates running in LD 17 and … Read more

Tempe Mayor-Elect Corey Woods Prepares for his Inauguration on July 2, 2020

On March 10, 2020, former City Council Member Corey Woods (a Democrat) defeated two-term Democratic incumbent Mayor Mark Mitchell to become the next leader of Tempe. With his inauguration on July 2, 2020, Mayor-Elect Woods graciously took time from his schedule to discuss his transition to take over from Mayor Mitchell this summer and his … Read more

Sheriff Chris Nanos would like to serve the People of Pima County again

Chris Nanos would like a second shot at serving as the Pima County Sheriff Position. Appointed in 2015 to complete the term of retiring Sheriff Clarence Dupnik, Nanos, a man with decades of law enforcement and executive management experience, became engulfed in an F.B.I. investigation of the department thanks to questionable acts by two leading … Read more

Laura Conover wants to lead a County Attorney office that has not Changed during the entirety of her Lifetime

The Barbara LaWall Era is coming to a close at the Pima County Attorney’s Office. First elected to the Pima County Attorney office in 1996, Ms. Lawall served twenty years in the office as a Deputy before becoming its leader. She has decided to retire after her term runs out in 2020. Three Democrats, Laura … Read more